Liverpool, Tottenham, Arsenal and Chelsea allowed 12 substitutes for Champions League and Europa League finals

The two Premier League sides will meet at Atletico Madrid’s Estadio Metropolitano having both staged miraculous comebacks in their semi-final matches with Barcelona and Ajax respectively.

New rules introduced by UEFA for the start of the 2018/19 season mean each team will be allowed to name 12 substitutes on their benches, compared to the previous rounds, in which teams were allowed seven replacements.

The same rules will apply to both Chelsea and Arsenal in the Europa League final in Baku on May 29.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *