#MeToo: Committee Headed By Rajnath Singh To Look Into Cases Of Sexual Harassment At Workplace

The Centre has constituted a group of ministers to reinforce the legal and institutional framework to deal with and prevent sexual harassment in the workplace. The government’s move comes a week after minister of state for external affairs MJ Akbar resigned from his post amid allegations of sexual harassment by journalists, when they worked with him in different media organisations.

A committee of a group of ministers is headed by Union home minister Rajnath Singh and comprising Road Transport minister Nitin Gadkari, Defence minister Nirmala Sitharaman and Women and Child Development (WCD) minister Maneka Gandhi.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *