WWE announces four post-draft free agent signings

The new rosters for Raw and SmackDown continued to take shape after the WWE Draft ended last night.

WWE announced overnight that Erik of The Viking Raiders has signed with Raw as a free agent, while Tamina, Billie Kay, and Zelina Vega have signed with SmackDown. Andrade and Mickie James are now the only wrestlers who were listed in the WWE Draft pools but haven’t been assigned to either brand yet.

Erik and Tamina are staying on the same brands they were on prior to the draft. Kay and Vega are moving from Raw to SmackDown.

Ivar of The Viking Raiders, who is out of action after undergoing neck surgery last month, wasn’t listed as eligible to be drafted. Erik also underwent surgery earlier this month to have “some hardware removed” from his arm. Erik wrote that he had been putting off the surgery for a very long time and had been working around and through the pain and limitations caused by a surgical screw protruding into his triceps.

Kay and Peyton Royce are now on opposite brands. Royce & Kay lost a match to Ruby Riott & Liv Morgan in August where the stipulations were that the winning team would get a Women’s Tag Team title shot and the losing team couldn’t team together anymore.

Angel Garza defeated Andrade on Raw last night in a match where Vega was on commentary. “The Fiend” Bray Wyatt and Alexa Bliss then laid out Andrade and Vega with stereo Sister Abigails.

Here are the updated rosters for Raw and SmackDown:

Raw —
WWE Champion Drew McIntyre
Raw Women’s Champion Asuka
The Hurt Business (MVP, United States Champion Bobby Lashley, Shelton Benjamin & Cedric Alexander)
AJ Styles
Women’s Tag Team Champions Shayna Baszler & Nia Jax
Mandy Rose
The Miz & John Morrison
Raw Tag Team Champions Kofi Kingston & Xavier Woods
Dana Brooke
Angel Garza
Humberto Carrillo
Drew Gulak
Gran Metalik & Lince Dorado
“The Fiend” Bray Wyatt
Randy Orton
Charlotte Flair
Braun Strowman
Matt Riddle
Jeff Hardy
RETRIBUTION (Mustafa Ali, T-Bar, Mace, Reckoning & Slapjack)
Keith Lee
Alexa Bliss
Lacey Evans
Nikki Cross
24/7 Champion R-Truth
Titus O’Neil
Peyton Royce
Akira Tozawa
Riddick Moss
Arturo Ruas
SmackDown —
Universal Champion Roman Reigns
Seth Rollins
Sasha Banks
Bianca Belair
Jey Uso
Rey & Dominik Mysterio
Big E
Shorty G
SmackDown Women’s Champion Bayley
SmackDown Tag Team Champions The Street Profits
Daniel Bryan
Kevin Owens
Lars Sullivan
Baron Corbin
Intercontinental Champion Sami Zayn
Shinsuke Nakamura & Cesaro
Dolph Ziggler & Robert Roode
Apollo Crews
Aleister Black
Ruby Riott & Liv Morgan
Billie Kay
Zelina Vega

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *